CABINET MEMBER DECISIONS MEETING FOR EDUCATION & CHILDREN

THURSDAY, 25 November 2021

PRESENT: Councillor: G. Davies (Cabinet Member);

The following officers were in attendance:

M.S. Davies, Democratic Services Officer.

Virtual Meeting: 9.00 am - 9.30 am

1. DECLARATIONS OF PERSONAL INTEREST There were no declarations of personal interest.

2. TO SIGN AS A CORRECT RECORD THE DECISION RECORD OF THE MEETING HELD ON THE 21ST SEPTEMBER 2021

RESOLVED that the decision record of the meeting held on the 21st September 2021 be signed as a correct record.

3. APPOINTMENT OF L.A. GOVERNORS

The Cabinet Member considered applications received for Local Authority Governor vacancies within the county. It was noted that nominations had been invited from the Chairperson, Head teacher and Local Member(s) in the case of Primary Schools/the member(s) who were governors in the case of Secondary Schools.

It was also noted that Local Authority Governors are appointed for 4 years and where the vacancy has occurred as a result of an individual's term of office coming to an end, this was noted in the details for that particular person if he/she was seeking appointment.

RESOLVED that, in order to meet statutory obligations for filling vacancies on Governing Bodies and having considered the applications received, the following appointments be made to vacancies for Local Authority Governors:-

Primary School	Appointments
Bancffosfelen (1 x vacancy - 1 nomination)	Cllr. Liam Bowen
Bro Banw (1 x vacancy - 1 nomination) From 6 th December 2021	Mr E Morgan
Burry Port (1 x vacancy - 1 nomination)	Mr G Morgan
Carreg Hirfaen (1 x vacancy - 1 nomination) From 6 th December 2021	Mr D Evans



Dewi Sant (1 x vacancy - 1 nomination) From 6 th Decemberr 2021	Cllr. Rob James
Gymraeg Rhydaman (1 x vacancy - 1 nomination) From 6 th December 2021	Cllr. Deian Harries
Llangennech (1 x vacancy - 1 nomination)	Mr A Warner
Nantgaredig (1 x vacancy - 1 nomination) From 6 th December 2021	Mr L Thomas
Pen Rhos (2 x vacancies - 1 nomination)	Cllr. John Prosser
Penygaer (2 x vacancies - 2 nominations)	Mr D Macgregor Ms B M Lewis
Rhys Prichard (1 x vacancy - 1 nomination)	Mrs M Jones

Secondary School	Appointments
Coedcae (1 x vacancy - 1 nomination) From 11 th December 2021	Dr B Jones
Maes y Gwendraeth (1 x vacancy - 1 nomination)	Mr M Jenkins

CABINET MEMBER

DATE

